FGI News and Publications

USCIS Announces Countries Eligible For H-2A And H-2B Visa Programs

U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS) and the

Department of Homeland Security (DHS), in consultation with the

Department of State (DOS), have announced the list of countries

whose nationals are eligible to participate in the H-2A and H-2B

visa programs in 2019.

For 2019, the agencies have agreed to:

  • Add Mozambique and Samoa to the list of countries eligible toparticipate in the H-2A and H-2B visa programs;
  • Add Paraguay to the list of countries eligible to participatein the H-2A visa program;
  • No longer designate Ethiopia and the Philippines as eligiblecountries because they no longer meet the regulatory standards for

    the H-2A and H-2B visa programs; and

  • No longer designate the Dominican Republic as an eligiblecountry for the H-2B visa program because it no longer meets the

    regulatory standards for that program.

The content of this article is intended to provide a general

guide to the subject matter. Specialist advice should be sought

about your specific circumstances.

Send Us
a Message

Our team is eager to help your organization navigate the complexities of immigration law & relieve any visa processing frustrations that you are experiencing.

Subscribe to FGI's Bi-weekly Newsletter
Subscribe to Forum for Expatriate Management (FEM Detroit) Distribution List