Global Alerts

South Africa – 7 Countries added to Visa Free Travel

The Department of Home Affairs has added seven more countries to the list of 175 already visa free travel to South Africa. These countries include Cuba, Ghana, New Zealand, Qatar, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, and the United Kingdom.

Full implementation of the e-Visas system is expected to roll out by November 2019. It is currently being tested at the Lanseria airport. The e-Visa would be applicable to tourists and highly skilled foreign nationals, allowing companies to retain employees with critical skills.

Employers who may be affected are encouraged to contact an immigration specialist for case-specific advice

Send Us
a Message

Our team is eager to help your organization navigate the complexities of immigration law & relieve any visa processing frustrations that you are experiencing.

Subscribe to FGI's Bi-weekly Newsletter
Subscribe to Forum for Expatriate Management (FEM) Distribution List