Global Alerts

Russia – e-Visa available to 18 countries

Beginning August 1, 2017, electronic visas will be available for nationals of 18 countries entering to the city of Vladivostok for business and tourist trips. The list of eligible countries are Algeria, Bahrain, Brunei, India, Iran, Qatar, China, North Korea, Kuwait, Mexico, Morocco, UAE, Oman, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Tunisia, Turkey and Japan.

The visa may be requested at least four days before planned travel to Russia. The validity of the visa will be issued for 30 days with a maximum authorized stay in Russia for no more than 8 days. An application must be filed online on the website of the Foreign Ministry, accompanied with a digital photo. No other documents would be required and the e-visa is processed free of charge.

Send Us
a Message

Our team is eager to help your organization navigate the complexities of immigration law & relieve any visa processing frustrations that you are experiencing.

Subscribe to FGI's Bi-weekly Newsletter
Subscribe to Forum for Expatriate Management (FEM) Distribution List