Global Alerts

PHILIPPINES – Nationals of 41 Countries May be Admitted with Passports Valid for Under 6 Months

Effective 15 July 2015 nationals of 41 countries may enter the Philippines with a passport or official travel document valid for less than six months from the date of arrival.

The usual passport validity required for entry to the Philippines is at least six months from the date of arrival.

Which Nationalities are Affected?

Nationals of the following countries may now enter the Philippines with passports of less than six months validity:

Angola, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Benin, Brazil, Cambodia,, Canada, Chile, Cyprus, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, South Korea, Kuwait, Laos, Mexico, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Niger, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Portugal, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, USA, Venezuela.

These are countries whose nationals are allowed entry to the Philippines without a visa for a stay not exceeding 30 days, and which also have an embassy or consulate located in the Philippines which is authorized to renew or extend the validity of passports or official travel documents.

The Bureau of Immigration National Operations Center (BINOC) will regularly update the list by confirming with all embassies and consulates located in the Philippines on their authority to renew or extend passports.

Send Us
a Message

Our team is eager to help your organization navigate the complexities of immigration law & relieve any visa processing frustrations that you are experiencing.

Subscribe to FGI's Bi-weekly Newsletter
Subscribe to Forum for Expatriate Management (FEM Detroit) Distribution List