Global Alerts

INDIA – All But Eight Countries to be Offered Visas Upon Arrival

By the end of the year, nine Indian airports will offer visas on arrival and electronic visas to visitors from 180 countries. Currently, visas are offered on arrival to the foreign nationals of eleven countries, including Finland, Japan, Indonesia, Luxembourg, New Zealand, Singapore, and Vietnam. Upon the program’s expansion, foreign visitors can either receive a visa upon arrival, or apply for an electronic visa three days before traveling. Either of these options will grant visitors a single-entry visa that will be valid for a 30-day period. Foreign nationals from the following eight “prior reference” countries will not be permitted to obtain a visa through these two options: Afghanistan, Iran, Iraq, Nigeria, Pakistan, Somalia, Sri Lanka, and Sudan.

Send Us
a Message

Our team is eager to help your organization navigate the complexities of immigration law & relieve any visa processing frustrations that you are experiencing.

Subscribe to FGI's Bi-weekly Newsletter
Subscribe to Forum for Expatriate Management (FEM Detroit) Distribution List