Global Alerts

Bahrain – New Visas Introduced; Visa Rules Changed

As part of its new visa policy, Bahrain has recently introduced two new visas. There have also been several changes to existing visas.

New Visas

The new visas are a single-entry visa and a one-year multiple re-entry visa, both available online to nationals of 114 countries. This number has been recently increased from the original list of 38 countries. Residents of Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) member states are also eligible for the new visas.

The single-entry visa is valid for a stay of up to two weeks, and the one-year re-entry visa allows a stay of up to 90 days.

Visa Changes

Holders of a three-month multiple re-entry visa can now stay in the country for up to one month per visit, compared to the previous limit of two weeks.

Citizens of Canada, Ireland, the UK, and the USA who hold a five-year multiple re-entry visa to Bahrain can now stay for a period of up to 90 days, as opposed to the previous limit of 30 days.

Bahrain has also increased the number of countries that are eligible for visa on arrival to 67 countries. A list of these countries, along with the list of 114 countries eligible for the newly introduced visas, can be found on the Bahrain eVisas website. Citizens and residents of GCC member states are also eligible for visas on arrival in Bahrain.

Qualifying business travelers to Bahrain should consider taking advantage of the new and amended visa types.

Send Us
a Message

Our team is eager to help your organization navigate the complexities of immigration law & relieve any visa processing frustrations that you are experiencing.

Subscribe to FGI's Bi-weekly Newsletter
Subscribe to Forum for Expatriate Management (FEM) Distribution List