FGI News and Publications

European Union – Travel Restriction Update

Effective June 30, 2020, the Council of the European Union has

recommended to lift the non-essential travel ban into the EU for

the following 15 countries:

  • Algeria
  • Australia
  • Canada
  • Georgia
  • Japan
  • Montenegro
  • Morocco
  • New Zealand
  • Rwanda
  • Serbia
  • South Korea
  • Thailand
  • Tunisia
  • Uruguay
  • China(subject toconfirmation of reciprocity)

The list will be revised and updated every two weeks.

Ultimately, it will remain up to individual EU countries to make

the call for their borders, meaning in some cases countries could

reimpose internal borders.

Originally published by Fakhoury, July 2020

The content of this article is intended to provide a general

guide to the subject matter. Specialist advice should be sought

about your specific circumstances.

Send Us
a Message

Our team is eager to help your organization navigate the complexities of immigration law & relieve any visa processing frustrations that you are experiencing.

Subscribe to FGI's Bi-weekly Newsletter
Subscribe to Forum for Expatriate Management (FEM Detroit) Distribution List